This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.

Post Post #15109
Hi everybody! I'm new to this forum but has visited this site from time to time during the years.
Finally I decided to register here and post a question:

Does anyone know what synths Koto used in the years until Michiel took over from Maiola?

I've been collecting old synths for about maybe two years and I would really like to be able to recreate the sounds from "Jabdah" and "Dragon's Legend". I think that the sounds heard in Jabdah are some of the best synth sounds I've ever heard.

There is plenty of information about Michiel van der Kay and what synths he used but I haven't been able to find information about synths used by Anfrando Maiola, so does anyone know?

Thanks!

Post Post #15115
Quote:
Interview with Real KOTO Anfrando Maiola
"
"
"
Q. Which music instruments did you play in the 80’s and which do you play now?
A. In the 80’s I played :tr 808 – Sequencer mc 500 – bass line – Oberheim – Lambda – Korg – and now – Virus – Nordlead – Supernova – Drums sampler Akai 3200 – Air base 99

http://www.dragonslairfans.com/dragonslairsection/dragonslair/music_vid/kotointerview.htm

[Retired Droid]

Post Post #15116
Oh, thanks for the link to the interview. Very interesting, lots of new information I've never heard of before. When the interview was made? We have had some plans to interview Anfrando too...

Post Post #15120
Yes I've seen this interview... I even read it before I posted this question.
And as you can see the interview doesn't answer the question. It just says that he uses the brands Roland, Korg and Oberheim.
As you know they have made quite a lot of different synthesizers. So my question remains.

Ok, maybe it seems to tell us that he used the Korg Lambda (if I interpret the text correctly), even if I find that odd since I know how the Lambda sounds.

Post Post #15438
andgalf wrote:
Yes I've seen this interview... I even read it before I posted this question.