This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.

Post Post #23842
made this small track nothing too fancy or complicated for starters. feel free to give feedback , tips , ideas , help with sequences etc

https://soundcloud.com/spacesintsounds/pathfinder

i know some sequences been repeated , i had no further ideas and didnt want to spend more time on the track because im no expert in this stuff plus i didnt wanna go and copy stuff from laserdance koto etc .

im a big space synth n00b producer no expert :p

might put more work into this song later Smile

Master Droid

Post Post #23846
Tonz of notes reminded me of Prometheus hehe...

Somehow i think melodies are little bit a mess (not all, some parts) - if you manage to pack them in right positions the track would be like "holysheit Surprised". I can't say exact position since it requires deep analysis for which i don't have time (LIES, i'm too lazy for that).

But hey, i wouldn't call that a complete noob work. You can feel vast experience in that work, which, however, has room for expansion.

You can analyze it by yourself - do a track on a very low speed and try to catch melodic "lags" with your ears.
But maybe there isn't a mess at all... Cool

Post Post #23847
Neuton Mouse wrote:
Tonz of notes reminded me of Prometheus hehe...

Somehow i think melodies are little bit a mess (not all, some parts) - if you manage to pack them in right positions the track would be like "holysheit Surprised". I can't say exact position since it requires deep analysis for which i don't have time (LIES, i'm too lazy for that).

But hey, i wouldn't call that a complete noob work. You can feel vast experience in that work, which, however, has room for expansion.

You can analyze it by yourself - do a track on a very low speed and try to catch melodic "lags" with your ears.
But maybe there isn't a mess at all... Cool